Townes R. Leigh Prize Recipients Announced

“The Department of Chemistry is pleased to announce the recipients of the annual Townes R. Leigh Prizes for outstanding achievement by first year graduate students.�This award recognizes excellence in coursework, teaching, research, and written qualifying examinations. The recipients from the 2014-15 Ph.D. class are, pictured from left to right, John Cain, Robin Kemperman, Michael Sims, Juliette Experton, Emily Gill, Vinicius Cruzerio, Steven Shen, Steven Locicero, and Xiang Gao.”