Prof. Tan awarded the 2012 ACS Florida Award

“Professor Weihong Tan is the winner of the 2012 Americal Chemical Society Florida Award. The award was established in 1952 by a vote of the Florida Section of the American Chemical Society and is presented annually to a chemist in the Southeast Region by the ACS Florida Section. The Florida Award recognizes leadership and contributions that advance chemistry in both scientific research and education. The specially organized symposium was part of the Florida Annual Meeting and Exposition that was held in May, 2012.”