Leigh Prizes Announced

The Department of Chemistry is pleased to announce the recipients of the annual Townes R. Leigh Prizes for outstanding achievement by first year graduate students. This award recognizes excellence in coursework, teaching, research, and written qualifying examinations.

The recipients from the 2016 Ph.D. class are, pictured from left to right, John Usala, Jacob Lessard, Elham Yaaghubi, Kaylee Todd, Gaurav Dahiya, and Florian Diot. Congratulations all!