Lauren McCarthy receives the 2015 Keaffaber Scholar Award.

“Congratulations to Lauren McCarthy who has been named the recipient of the 2015 Keaffaber Scholar Award.� The award has been made possible through the generosity of Dr. Jeffrey Keaffaber, a longtime friend and supporter of the Department of Chemistry.� Dr. Keaffaber received his Ph.D. from the Department in 1989 (with Prof. William Dolbier) and pursued a career in industry, entrepreneurship, and consulting; he has worn many hats since his return to the Department in 2003 including as a senior lecturer, undergraduate advisor, and pioneer of new teaching initiatives.”