2023 Keaffaber Scholar Award Winner Yu Tin Lin

Yu Tin Lin is pursuing a triple major in Chemistry, Statistics, and Biology. He joined thelab of Professor Boone M. Prentice as an undergraduate researcher the spring of hisfreshman year, where his research focuses on developing experimental andcomputational imaging mass spectrometry methods. His experimental researchleverages spatial metabolomics and lipidomics to study sepsis and mitochondrial diseases. … Read more

Dr. Ramon A Miranda Quintana ACS COMP Division Award Winner Spring 2024

The American Chemical Society Computers in Chemistry (COMP) Division has announced its 2024 award recipients. Assistant Professor Ramon A. Miranda Quintana was selected by a panel of distinguished reviewers as one of four winners of the highly competitive ACS OpenEye/Cadence Outstanding Junior Faculty Award for Spring 2024. COMP’s mission is to empower “a diverse community … Read more