Bartlett, McElwee-White, and Merz named ACS Fellows

“Professors Rodney J. Bartlett, Lisa McElwee-White, and Kenneth J. Merz, Jr. have been named to the 2010 class of Fellows of the American Chemical Society (ACS). 192 Members were selected this year and 163 were selected in 2009, the inaugural year of this program. The ACS Fellows Program recognizes members of the ACS for their outstanding achievements and contributions to the science, the profession, and service to the Society. Bartlett, White, Merz, and other newly elected members of this distinguished group will be honored at a special ceremony during the National ACS Meeting in Boston on August 23, 2010.”