2015 James and Laura Winefordner Graduate Fellowship

“The Department of Chemistry is pleased to announce the recipient of the 2015 James and Laura Winefordner Summer Research Fellowship. This annual award, for graduate students in the analytical chemistry division, recognizes overall excellence in research, scholarship, teaching and departmental service. The 2015 recipient is Ms. Rainey Patterson, a graduate of The College of Charleston and a member of Prof. Rick Yost’s research group. Rainey’s dissertation research focuses on innovative methods of understanding the metabolomics of nonalcoholic fatty liver disease progression. Congratulations Rainey!”