We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2020 Eastman Chemical Fellowships

The award in analytical chemistry or polymer characterization goes to Taylor Domenick. Taylor received her BS degree from the College of Charleston and joined our program in 2016. She is a member of Prof. Yost’s research group. Her dissertation research focuses on the development of ambient ionization techniques to investigate the metabolome of live microglial cells, as well as methodology to increase the confidence of metabolite and lipid structural identification, by ion mobility-mass spectrometry.
The award in organic chemistry goes to Jacob Lessard who received his BS degree from the University of New Hampshire and began his PhD studies at UF in 2016. Jacob is a member of Prof. Sumerlin’s research group. His research has mainly focused on the synthesis of reprocessable thermosets, controlled radical polymerization, and the development of new polymerization methods.
Congratulations Taylor and Jacob!