Professor Wagener to receive the 2010 Herty Medal

“Professor Ken B. Wagener has been selected as the 2010 Herty Medalist for his discovery of acyclic diene metathesis (ADMET) polymerization chemistry. Since 1933, this prestigious award has recognized the work and service of outstanding chemists who have significantly contributed to their chosen field. All chemists in academic, government, or industrial laboratories who reside in the southeastern US for more than 10 years are eligible. Among the previous medalists are T. R. Leigh (1942) and G. B. Butler (1978) of University of Florida.”