Safety Contacts


Department of Chemistry Safety Committee Members:

Names

  • Daniel A. Savin, Chair – savin@chem.ufl.edu
  • John E. Flowers – flowers@chem.ufl.edu
  • TBA
  • TBA
  • TBA
  • TBA

For any questions, comments, or concerns, please contact safety@chem.ufl.edu.


UF Environmental Health & Safety Contact Information:

Lab Safety Contact Information:

  • Mark Yanchisin, Clinical and Lab Safety Coordinator mark@ehs.ufl.edu
  • Richard Cannon, Lab Safety Coordinator rcannon@ehs.ufl.edu

Telephone: (352) 392-1591 Fax: (352) 392-3647


Biological Safety Contact Information:

  • Karen Gillis, Biological Safety Officer kgillis@ehs.ufl.edu
  • Bhavna Bhardwaj, Associate Biological Safety Officer bhardwaj@ehs.ufl.edu
  • Sharon Judge, Biological Safety Coordinator sjudge@ehs.ufl.edu

Telephone: (352) 392-1591 Fax: (352) 392-3647


Hazardous Materials Management Contact Information:

  • Bill Coughlin, Coordinator bcoughl@ehs.ufl.edu

Telephone: (352) 392-8400 Fax: (352) 392-7286


Radiation Control Contact Information:

Main Campus:

  • Donald Munroe, Radiation Control Officer don@ehs.ufl.edu

Telephone: (352) 392-7359 Fax: (352) 846-0489

Health Science Center:

  • Dee Pringle, Assistant Radiation Control Officer dbpringle@ehs.ufl.edu

Telephone: (352) 392-1589 Fax: (352) 846-1626


Occupational Medicine Program Contact Information:

  • Grace Dixon, Occupational Medicine Program Coordinator gldixon@ehs.ufl.edu

Telephone: (352) 392-1591 Fax: (352) 392-3414