Commendable ACS Student Chapter Award

“Congratulations to the UF Chemistry Club, formally known as the UF SAACS (Student Affiliates of the American Chemical Society) Chapter, for being recognized with a Commendable (“Silver”) Student Chapter Award on the basis of their 2014-2015 activities. Leadership for the year was offered by the following elected officers: McKenzie Coughlin (President), Nick Lee (Vice President), Lauren McCarthy (Secretary), Niva Tran (co-Treasurer), Rodrigo Forster (co-Treasurer), Latoy White (Historian), Brad Ganoe (Technology Director), Phil Martin (Outreach Coordinator), and Chris Webster (OutreachCoordinator). Prof. Ronald Castellano and Prof. Leslie Murray are the Club’s faculty advisors.”