2017 Eastman Chemical Summer Fellowships Announced

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2017 Eastman Chemical Summer Fellowships

The award in analytical chemistry or polymer characterization goes to Ms. Emily Gill. Emily received her MS degree from the University of Birmingham, England and joined our program in 2014. She is a member of Prof. Yost’s research group. Her research focuses on mass spectrometry innovations for evaluating the metabolic signature of Parkinson’s disease and deep brain stimulation.

The award in organic chemistry goes to Mr. Chris Kabb who received his BS degree from SUNY Buffalo and began his PhD studies at UF in 2013. Chris is a member of Prof. Sumerlin’s research group. His research focuses on the preparation of new materials with reversible-covalent bonds that display an optical response to an appropriate stimulus.

Congratulations Emily and Chris!